• MANGA DISCUSSIONS:



    OTHER STUFF:



  • Categories

  • Recent Comments

    Pine Siskin on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    ripcord on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    Immortal on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
  • RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Meta

  • July 2016
    S M T W T F S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Pages

  • Shannaro!!! Stats

    • 4,004,095 narutard visits

Bleach Chapter 683: The Dark Side of Two World Ends

Chapter 683: The Dark Side of Two World Ends
Read Chapter

It seems nobody missed last weeks summary, sad face.

A very nice, action packed story this week. Great battle between Aizen and Ywach. One where it is revealed that the ‘Almighty’s power is not that ‘Almighty’ after all.

683a

It start with a enormous blast that destroys a large part of Soul Society. Pretty normal in that aspect. WE see an exhausted Ichigo at the end of pool of black goo, I guess. Ywach stands calm and confidently, mocking Ichigo’s inability to do anything even further.

Renji takes his monologue as a moment to strike, but it goes as well as you’d expect. The moment he calls out his bankai het gets slaughtered his arm cut off completely aswell as his bankai’s arm.

683b

Before Ywach can whipe him away completely Aizen gets in the way. Which, to my first surprise he seem genuinely surprised at. Ywach laughs at the notion that Aizen would help Ichigo and Renji in this battle. Aizen remains quiet and launches a powerfull Kido attack. Which ofcourse is as useless as asking Gerald Valkyrie to stop transforming all the time like a total cheese factory.

683c

The 2nd little notion is that Ywach ‘breaks’ Aizen’s blade. A blade that was already destroyed by the Hougyouku a long time ago as far as I am aware. He never had it in any scene after that. So why does Ywach seems to see it. Aizen still posesses his power, a feat he sorta demonstrated during his captivity. Remember the scene between him and Kyouraku where he seemingly was freely walking around.

Aizen believes he just punched Aizen to absolute hell before slicing Ichigo’s arms off. blocking his blade before shattering it completely as he says nothing escapes his gaze. After saying his final words to the young human he blasts a giant hole in his stomach then, if that wasnt enough, hold the half dead body up in the air to say thanks for an ‘amusing’ resistance.

683d

Then Aizen decides to reveal himself to Ywach, noting how interesting it is that Ywach seems to think he was looking at Ichigo all along. Ichigo, thankfully, is wise enough to not give Ywach time to think piercing his back before cutting him in half with a powerful Getsuga Tenshou.

Now I doubt Ywach is dead in any way shape or something. He probably is just going to enter phase two. But it was very interesting to see that not even Ywach was able to escape Kyouka Suigetsu ability. Now Aizen does seem hurt and I don’t think he will be part of this fight for too much longer. But Ichigo will have picked up some vital intel.

One Response

  1. Yo Shannaro!!

    Before I get started I would like to say that I MISS THE REVIEW LAST WEEK!! LOL! However I also didn’t take the opportunity to comment at the moment I should and so I became distracted from posting. Needless to say I’m commenting now on this chapter and the last chapter to.

    By the way I hope everything works out for your neighbors pretend3r. It’s a bummer about their home.

    Well last chapter I had mix feelings about it. It’s almost hard to really give a assessment about the chapter. I mean to be honest I felt like it was extremely rushed. If the rumors are true that Bleach may be ending in 5-7 chapters, then I would understand last chapter. I mean here we have Ishida’s and Ichigo’s papa’s show up all dressed up just to give Ishida a arrow that can kill Y.H. I didn’t mind the arrow part it but I was wondering did the dads really come to the former Soul Palace just for that? But again I understand if TK is under time restraints.

    I tell you what, whether you love him or hate him, Aizen has to be IMO one of TK’s most intriguing characters. I like how Y.H saw Aizen and Aizen’s greets Y.H with, “welcome to my Soul Society.” Then Y.H asked him why is he fighting him he responds, “I don’t want anyone ruling over me,” or something like that. It was just cool to me.

    This chapter Aizen completely went out of character by protecting Renji and taking a hit for Ichigo. I never took Aizen as the type to fight alongside someone, especially those who consider him his enemy. Another cool part was Ichigo and Renji took advantage of the situation and struck Y.H rather than wondering why Aizen was helping. That was to cool to me.

    Some people maybe wondering why did Aizen hypnosis ability worked on someone as strong as Y.H. I was wondering how Aizen ended up with his sword. If you read this pretend3r, the way it seems like you are explaining it was that perhaps Aizen has the power of his sword. Some have said maybe Aizen merged with his sword or something like that. I don’t know; but if there is any question as to why Aizen abilities worked on Y.H it is simply: if Aizen uses his hypnosis ability on you once, he can do it forever. When he demonstrated his shikai to the captains, his perfect hypnosis was and always will be a capable of effecting the captains. Just wanted to throw that part out there.

    By the way Hado 99 was pretty cool.

    My final comment is about this:

    “Illusion Form: Aizen maintains a semblance of his ability to create illusions though not on the same level as he was previously. He has the ability to create illusions upon himself that can alter his appearance, appearing as someone else entirely. Unlike his previous illusions he don’t seem to have control over what others see and has no idea himself of what his target sees.”

    I read this on the wiki, does anyone have a opinion on it?

    SHATTER!!!

Comments are closed.