• MANGA DISCUSSIONS:



    OTHER STUFF:



  • Categories

  • Recent Comments

    Pine Siskin on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    ripcord on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    Immortal on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
  • RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Meta

  • November 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Pages

  • Shannaro!!! Stats

    • 3,877,151 narutard visits

One Piece Chapter 769: No arm Law

Post author: White Shinobi

769-1

I think this weeks chapter was quite good.  I wanted to learn some more about the D. but it looks like we’ll have to wait for that.  This week was more focused on action.

769-2

After getting hit by Law’s attack Doflamingo regains his composure, even as Law throws part of the building at him he escapes unharmed. Not only that, catches Law on his next attack. Doflamingo explains a few things about Corason’s letter. Even if Vergo didn’t get it Doflamingo already had aquired the throne of Dressrosa so stopping him would prove difficult even for the marine. He mocks Corason by telling Law that all that Corason had done was useless. Where Law replies that Corason didn’t die for nothing and everything that he achieves until he dies is thanks to Corason. Doflamingo cuts off Law’s arm with his devil fruit power and sends him crashing to the ground. I don‘t think Law has lost his arm forever, he can probably just reattach it to his arm with his devil fruit powers once the battle is over. I’m a little dissapointed Law got beaten that easily, but he’ll probably be able to throw in a few curveballs in Luffy and Doflamingo’s fight and I’m excited to see Luffy go against Doflamingo.

769-3

Doflamingo pulls out a gun and aims it at Law. He wants to kill Law the same way as his father and brother because, “nothing says execution like lead bullets”. Just as he’s about to pull the trigger Luffy destroys the floor with his jet gatling and takes out the Doflamingo string puppet. Luffy shouts at Doflamingo to release Bellamy, he’ll die if he keeps fighting. Doflamingo agrees, something that I did and at the same time didn’t expect. Doflamingo has been treating him like shit for a while, but he’s always cared about his crew members.

769-4

We get to see some of Bellamy’s past. How he’s always looked up to Doflamingo and his order to kill Luffy. He decides to try and complete the order, even with his heavily wounded body. He uses his spring hopper, the same technique he used against Luffy back at Java.

769-5

I think this’ll be the same as last time, Luffy will probably knock him out with one punch. If Luffy decides to fight back that is, maybe he’ll just wait for him to collapse and take all of his abuse like the first time they met.

10 Responses

  1. I hope Bellamy is trying to bring the building down instead of fighting luffy. Admitting to yoiurself you admired the wrong guy and then not having the courage to change is lame not cool.

    Dismemberment seems to be the name of the game in One piece and Toriko( or Sunny as it will be known from now on) this week.

  2. I didn’t like Bellamy back when he first got introduced but I’m starting to like him. He’d be a good member to have on your crew.
    He’s loyal to the person he’s been admiring for all this time, even though he admits that he admired the wrong guy. And even if it kills him he wants to protect his pride by fighting Luffy.

    How many times have people in Toriko died? It’s getting kinda hard for me to appreciate the cliffhanger cause it’s happened too much already lol they always die or lose a limb and a few chapters later it’s back.

  3. I have to disagree about Bellamy. If he’s
    Still loyal to Joker he deserves what happened to those people in toriko. I’m sure he’s trying to destroy the building though, especially after reading the MS version where he didn’t say fight me.

    It the fact that it took 0.1 of a second that made it so epic. It shouldn’t be cilds play to come back from decapitation unless your Majin Buu.

  4. Doffy is becoming beast with each chap,he received a red hawk punch from luffy and this sword shot from law an he’s still stringing.Law was a damn big gaffe.he had his cool face like everything was under control when doflamingo was setting up his move which took almost a minute by the way,only to have his arm chopped up like veggies.
    I am having a hard time keeping up with the string clones,how many wired bastards are there??where’s the real doflamingo?

  5. @whiteshinobi – Awesome to see some One Piece reviews still going…

    I am so far behind on this manga its crazy… I want to offer you what I proposed to pretend3r on the Bleach review. To expand your audience. Like I said there is no pressure but it would be nice to get some more views and hits from a similar yet completely different group of manga/anime fans 😀

    Also get some different perspectives etc.

    http://weareawesomeness.wordpress.com/2014/12/03/where-does-that-leave-us-part-1/

    There is the same link, if you do post we can almost work it as sister stations where you can refer back to here and if there is any content and the author approves can be shared. It will just help increase the content for both blogs and help keep them alive 😀

  6. @Saigou I guess we’ll just have to wait for next chapter.

    I don’t think it actually happened, it’s probably that ultimate routine or whatever it’s called thingy Toriko learned when fighting Starjun.

    @Gentlepunch I think he creates only 1 clone at a time, as far as I remember I’ve only seen him make a new one once the other died.

    @pein0avenue I might take you up on your offer. We’ve both been here a loong time and I’m sad of the state it’s in now. I kinda want to make things back the way it was in it’s prime. I miss the way it was before, I was a big fan of the fanfics and I miss reading them.

    WRA doesn’t look in a much better shape, but I won’t mind posting reviews over there too. I’m pretty sure I might see a few familiar names on there too. I don’t know what you have in mind, is there some better way of contacting you?

    I feel that my reviews don’t do the manga justice though, I’m a mainly fanfic writer so I’m not really cut out for things like this 😛 The reason I do them is because I love this site, I have tons of good memories from this place and I don’t want it to die off.

  7. Yo ws sorry haven’t replied yet been out of town as soon as I’m back will organise to have a chat 😉 but to me I feel we can bring the site back with content and if we put the 2 sites together in content sharing both will benefit 🙂

  8. It’s okay, just tell me when you’ve got time 🙂

  9. @WS&pein
    I could contribute,not really an experienced writer but am good enough,could throw in one or two things.

  10. @ gentlepunch
    It doesn’t matter how experienced you are, I was horrible when I first started lol It’d be nice to have you 🙂

    I can’t promote you though, I’m not sure if pretender can, we might be in a bit of a problem if no one can do that. But I could always publish them in your name if there’s no other way.

    Also this weeks one piece (if there is one) might be a little late, my pc has caught the flu and I’ve been spending 2 days already trying trying to cure it. I’ll try to have it up as soon as possible.

Comments are closed.

