• MANGA DISCUSSIONS:



    OTHER STUFF:



  • Categories

  • Recent Comments

    Pine Siskin on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    ripcord on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    Immortal on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
  • RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Meta

  • November 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Pages

  • Shannaro!!! Stats

    • 3,861,251 narutard visits

Naruto Chapter 699 & 700 – It Finally Ends

Post Author: Kisuzachi

Hello, Narutards/Shannarites/WhateveritIsWeCallOurselves. It is I, your favorite guy that posts ramblings, The Author Formerly Known As Kisuzachi, or Kisu for short. It is with great joy not-exactly elation, and not-exactly regret that I say that these were the final chapters of the Naruto manga (nobody’s gonna read that spinoff!). The work of making chapter discussions was in Bob’s court, but since he’s been gone for the last two years, I think it’s time I take a shot at this. Feelings about what Naruto has become in terms of quality aside, I feel it is at least in order to give it a final farewell, because if not for this manga I wouldn’t have found this great community.

Chapter starts with Kakashi and Sakura swooping in to the see the ragged and tired bodies which was the aftermath of two men that have just finished pounding each other’s butts faces. Rather than recapping every single detail of the chapter, I’d instead like to take this time to reflect on the characters. The character that stood out most to me in this chapter was—not Sasuke, Naruto or Kakashi—Sakura. Just… she is just the complete opposite of a heroine. I recall in 2012 Kishimoto said he would make her more heroic, but what has she done this entire Arc? She had a moment where she said she wouldn’t be seeing Naruto and Sasuke’s backs anymore, but immediately after saying that they had to save her from Juubi spawn because she turned back to look at them. Chapters before that she let Neji die because she didn’t want to save him, for some reason. She claims she’d been storing chakra in her crystal, so why was it that it was conveniently completed the moment Sasuke showed up? Just take a little chakra from it and save Neji’s life. Anyway, back to this chapter. The chapter draws to a close with Sakura asking to tag along with Sasuke again, showing she’s still the same lovestruck idiot girl that she was back when she was twelve years old. I do find it oddly appropriate that Sasuke poked her forehead like Itachi often did to him, because he’s tortured the girl as much as Itachi did him. But yes, Sakura completes the cycle of going nowhere in terms of character development. Possibly one of the worst characters in the manga. But hey, at least she got what she always wanted: being Sasuke’s housewife.

There’s a timeskip in the chapter where Kakashi is made Hokage after Tsunade retires. This leads to what I feel is the most important page of the chapter. Sasuke is apparently pardoned for his crimes because of his efforts in helping to stop the Eternal Tsukuyomi… and he accepts the pardon. This is why Sasuke is an awful human being. Who was it that gave Obito Killerbee’s chakra? Sasuke. Who was it that aided Obito in even getting to this point? Sasuke. All he did was help clean up the mess he himself caused. Any decently-written atoner would’ve faced their punishment, whatever it was, and then spend the rest of their life making up for whatever crimes they committed. What about the families of the samurai Sasuke slaughtered? Do they not have a right to justice? We see in Chapter 700 that he’s willing to pull out his sword on what he suspects is someone, so from that we know he’s willing to defend himself. Would one of the kids who’s fathers he killed have been slaughtered by Sasuke for trying to get justice for their dead parents? Nobody on Earth save Naruto can even hope to oppose him. He has the Rinnegan. If he truly wanted to pay for his actions, he’d give up his life to revive everyone that died.

Then there’s his redemption, which was equally as hackneyed as most things from this arc. “Oops, lost a fight. Guess I’m sorry for all the stuff I did now. And I can even stand Sakura’s presence!” Why did Nagato change? It wasn’t him losing a fight: it was because Naruto reminded him of what he once was. Why did Gaara change? Because he saw Naruto didn’t turn out like he did, etc. Sasuke has been offered at least 4 chances to change in this half of the manga alone and he’s turned them down every single time, but all it takes to change his mind about everything is losing a fight?

And now for the final part of this: Chapter 700: The Shippening. Yeah, I’ve never been too big on the shipping thing. I just don’t care which characters end up together, especially when those characters aren’t particularly interesting. There’s a trope called “Pair the Spares,” which sums up this ending quite aptly. Every leftover character that Kishimoto didn’t bother to develop, or didn’t adequately develop got flung together. Honestly, this chapter, apart from setting up a sequel is pretty pointless. What instead it should’ve been devoted to things like:

1. How has the world’s economy and politics been affected in the aftermath of the Fourth Ninja War that killed half of the world’s population of ninja in one day.

2. The abolition of the ninja system. We spent a large chunk of this manga talking about how bad it is, and how it produces Obitos and Madaras, yet it’s still the system being glorified in these chapters. Kids are still child soldiers, and there’s still ninja villages. If not the abolition, at least tell us how it’s changed or improved.

3. Naruto’s answer to Pain’s question from Chapter 436. How will Naruto bring peace to the world? Contrary to what the manga tries to say in its later stages, hate isn’t the only reason people go to war. Pain explained that they war for reasons like land or money.

4. Why is Neji still dead?

Though to be honest, this is the best ending we could’ve hoped for considering what had come before. I do this review not out of love for this manga, because there is none left in me. I do this out of love and respect for the Shannaro community. I do this to honor the memories I have of having extensive debates with Mart/walmart. I do this for memories of showing up here every Friday to read Bob’s reviews. I do this because of memories of the times where there was user-generated content ranging from a Naruto gameshow, to extensive theories, to the group posts Bob would sometimes set up, to massively creative fanfics daily. Naruto may be over, but the memories I have from this place will last a lifetime (at least somewhere in my brain). Thank you all for reading, and thank you all for being a part of the Shannaro community. As a really cool robot once said, stay gold.

42 Responses

  1. http://imgur.com/a/gc6Cc
    http://imgur.com/gdvE5db

    And with that, I’m gone.

  2. your a douche dude!!!

  3. its fucked up we have NO idea what ever happened to rikudou sages brother. like cmon kishi smh, damn.

  4. Unresolved issues:

    1. Taka, what happened to literally any of them?

    2. Orochimaru, see above.

    3. How did Choji end up with Cloud chick? This was the most wtf moment of all of it.

  5. Oh and if you guys want to read some really funny stuff, then check this out:

    http://imgur.com/a/gc6Cc

    I’m gonna consider this canon.

  6. Thanks for everything Kisu. It’s been really great around here after all these years. From the old times with Bob, to our infamous rap battle (which I barely lost let the records show, lol). It truly has been a good run. If it was up to me, this site would go on with Naruto discussions forever because it brought so many of us from different walks of life together to discuss something we had great passion for. In the end I believe that this is what Kishi wanted for the world, and what he tried to convey through his manga. Overall, I think this feat was accomplished. I appreciate every discussion and person I met on here after all these years. I learned something from each of you, and I’m definitely grateful to each one of you. I don’t want to consider this a goodbye because with the upcoming side series, and ovals there will be plenty to discuss, but it will never be the original we all fell in love with. Thanks once again Kisu for stepping up this one last time. I know you are disappointed on how the manga turned out, but I know it’s only because of how passionate you were about how great this manga was and could have been in the beginning. Thanks to everyone here for the good times, the writers past and present, and finally Bob. You brought a bunch of individuals together from all over the world to one place where we could put away life’s differences and all be similar individuals with a love for a certain manga. I know you may not be around now, but I truly believe you still stop by in silence from time to time. I hope you get to read this to see how truly greatful we are for your contributions. Even though it may not seem like it, us old heads keep that ORIGINAL “will of fire/Shannaro” that this site was built on deep inside. Thanks again everyone. It’s been real.

    ~UchihaTheInfamous
    AKA
    ~The Infamous One
    ~Real Name
    Jared…….a true Shannarite.

  7. Ehhhh??!what da hell you talkin’bout douchysachi. You don’t ditch the manga,its the other way round..If you wanted to ditch the manga,you would have just fall in a fucking ditch somewhere. No one would notice,not that anyone notice your negative crappy review about whatever.
    I aint into all this argument about plot and plotholes but i do know awesome when i see it,Naruto was FUCKING AWESOME!!! There isn’t any manga like it and there will never be any manga like it.
    This community,you know what kept the damn community alive Genius,not you(oh you didn’t even try),not Bleach,not one piece or fairy tail but naruto because its awesome.speaking of the old days of comment,theories and fanfics,I dunno if ya too dumb to realize that naruto didn’t die, but this community and the writers did,those things still go on,in some fan base there are hundreds of comment crying or just saying I love you naruto not to mention theories and fanfics.
    And everyone, every goddamn naruto fan would read the spin off including you hypocrytic “I’m done with naruto” jackass.

    I was about to say something about the spin-off but this review just upset my already foul mood I was in cuz naruto ended.Later

  8. Can some one else do a Review? Some one who hasnt a personal grudge against Naruto and who isnt a Little cry baby just beacuse it doesnt pan out as you thougth.

  9. P.S. those conspiracy theories were hilarious that you all posted. The main one with the bloodline hierarchy made a lot of sense actually, lol.

  10. @ Gentlepunch and @Seda .You guys need to stop with the shaming tactics. I like the manga just like everyone else but it does have GLARING flaws. Kizu has explained these flaws in detail on his previous posts.

  11. @Prodigy25
    I dont need to stop.. beacuse having someone who has nothing but complain like a Child who didnt get a lollipop from his mother shouldnt do a review beacuse it wont be a fair Review.. And of course there should a Point out och the bad thing as well. but should also Point out the god as well. which he´s failed in

  12. @ Seda again with the shaming tactics. You can state a rebuttal without using them. OH I SEE… you not upset with him pointing out the flaws…You are upset because he not talking about the good of the manga?

    Come on really?

  13. @Prodigy25
    Didint you se that I said that you should Point out the bad things???? So NOPE im not upset for him pointing out the flaws… But like I said someone who havent liked Naruto in a long time should care about it and shouldnt write a review either

  14. @naruto
    Well well I for one dreaded the day,when I won’t be able to look up to an update from naruto.I’ve been reading,watching and playing Naruto for as long as I can remember(for the record am not typing this with watery eyes).I got so stuck with it that I couldn’t go a day without something naruto-related popping in my brain,I think I found myself doing hand signs once or twice.sometimes in real life situations,argument and conflict,I just quote the statement of pain,naruto,jiraiya or even obito and madara and it looked like a philosopher had spoken.bottom line is…….it was a GREAT fun while it lasted,nothing made my leisure and took my mind of real life like naruto did.am I going to miss it?every naruto No scratch that,every manga/anime fan would miss the bloody hell out of it

    @my negative minded mates
    First,I’ll advice you not too be too bloody critical,its almost as upsetting as speaking ill of the dead.a good dead guy that is. In truth I feel all of you though
    No doubt that the manga “went down a slope”half way through the war.but that’s just it.like the metaphor “went down a slope” it didn’t fall off a cliff and became thrash,the slope wasn’t even steep enough to degrade the manga and meet the likes of fairy tail(which is a great manga too).

  15. Continuation
    I’ll explain what made naruto go down a slope
    BLAST
    Like a certain artist once said ART IS A BLAST.I’m sure this was what was in kishi’s mind when he thought of the war,bringing back legends and missed villains like zabuza and itachi,taking everything to a climax and BOOM! End in a blast.but there was a problem instead of a BOOM! We had a BOOOOOoooooOOooooOoooooooOOooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmMmm..get me?it became almost boring because the war lasted almost five years!!! in just five! manga days on the same battlefield.it became a royal rumble with little excitement here and there.hence BOOM ruined

    Adventure
    I think adventure flew out the window literally,along with the ravens carrying the war news. Someone mentioned when last did “ninjas” went for “missions”,I can’t remember when a shuriken or kunai was dangeroI think adventure flew out the window literally,along with the ravens carrying the war news. Someone mentioned when last did “ninjas” went for “missions”,I can’t remember when a shuriken or kunai was dangeroI think adventure flew out the window literally,along with the ravens carrying the war news. Someone mentioned when last did “ninjas” went for “missions”,I can’t remember when a shuriken or kunai was dangeroI think adventure flew out the window literally,along with the ravens carrying the war news. Someone mentioned when last did “ninjas” went for “missions”,I can’t remember when a shuriken or kunai was dangerous either.
    But the war arc did kill the action part,it was fucking awesome,I would score the action an A+ from madara kickboxing to his meteor dropping and perfect susano to the jinchuriki godzilla battle,kakashi and obito karate chop,gai beserk taijutsu chop,naruto’s all bijuu element rasenshuriken,naruto going asura,madara limbo border jail,sasuke instatenous teleportation,and kaguya’s well kaguya..there are more than I can count..the action part were fucking awesome.too bad the back to back action and jutsu debut came at the price of adventure.adventure is important too(ask oda and one piece)anyway if only the war were longer(manga days longer)perharps we could have seen that

    ««Rushed strory and plot»»
    The story was definitely rushed,too many things revealed in such a short time in one place.bad real bad,not that the story was bad.but I’m pretty sure we would have taken it in a better way,if these big reveals had their own arcs(not one war arc).I mean,tobi reveal,white zetsu reveal,black zetsu reveal,madara reveal,sage brother reveal,kaguya reveal possible alien reveal(awesome by the way,why does nobody see that)each time we are hit with another reveal,when we haven’t recover from the former.that’s really just too much.maybe it had something with kishi hitting his precious 700th chapter or perharps a work deadline or maybe he’s too busy not fucking his wife so she want a divorce.so she’s like manga or me(okay I went too far)

    Apart from this major points and other minor points,I think Naruto turned out fucking awesome and will be legend wait for it……DARY.hope the spin-off spins,am gonna say something about the baby mama and papas(seriously it was all bang bang bangity bang for konoha 11),seriously tsunade is still single?what’s the point of her eternal youth and mizukage too?fuck you have five villages to choose f

  16. Continuation
    I’ll explain what made naruto go down a slope
    BLAST
    Like a certain artist once said ART IS A BLAST.I’m sure this was what was in kishi’s mind when he thought of the war,bringing back legends and missed villains like zabuza and itachi,taking everything to a climax and BOOM! End in a blast.but there was a problem instead of a BOOM! We had a BOOOOOoooooOOooooOoooooooOOooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmMmm..get me?it became almost boring because the war lasted almost five years!!! in just five! manga days on the same battlefield.it became a royal rumble with little excitement here and there.hence BOOM ruined

    Adventure
    I think adventure flew out the window literally,along with the ravens carrying the war news. Someone mentioned when last did “ninjas” went for “missions”,I can’t remember when a shuriken or kunai was dangerous either.
    But the war arc did kill the action part,it was fucking awesome,I would score the action an A+ from madara kickboxing to his meteor dropping and perfect susano to the jinchuriki godzilla battle,kakashi and obito karate chop,gai beserk taijutsu chop,naruto’s all bijuu element rasenshuriken,naruto going asura,madara limbo border jail,sasuke instatenous teleportation,and kaguya’s well kaguya..there are more than I can count..the action part were fucking awesome.too bad the back to back action and jutsu debut came at the price of adventure.adventure is important too(ask oda and one piece)anyway if only the war were longer(manga days longer)perharps we could have seen that

    ««Rushed strory and plot»»
    The story was definitely rushed,too many things revealed in such a short time in one place.bad real bad,not that the story was bad.but I’m pretty sure we would have taken it in a better way,if these big reveals had their own arcs(not one war arc).I mean,tobi reveal,white zetsu reveal,black zetsu reveal,madara reveal,sage brother reveal,kaguya reveal possible alien reveal(awesome by the way,why does nobody see that)each time we are hit with another reveal,when we haven’t recover from the former.that’s really just too much.maybe it had something with kishi hitting his precious 700th chapter or perharps a work deadline or maybe he’s too busy not fucking his wife so she want a divorce.so she’s like manga or me(okay I went too far)

    Apart from this major points and other minor points,I think Naruto turned out fucking awesome and will be legend wait for it……DARY.hope the spin-off spins,am gonna say something about the baby mama and papas(seriously it was all bang bang bangity bang for konoha 11),seriously tsunade is still single?what’s the point of her eternal youth and mizukage too?fuck you have five villages to choose from. Is kakashi gay? Am sorry for the wheel chair gai,that was the price of your awesomeness wasn’t it.sakura at least the relationship brought out a hottie. Man a chick with a sharingan that’s new,can’t wait

  17. I wanted to break down my thoughts on the individual chapters then I will give my overall comments about Naruto.

    Naruto chp 669: Personally for me I didn’t really like this chapter. First as I agree with Kisuzachi about Sakura; she really hasn’t develop as a character. When I saw her this chapter, she reminded me of the same Sakura who was crying on the Great Naruto Bridge with that bridge builder when she thought Sasuke was dead. I never really enjoyed Sakura as a character because IMO she never really fit into the story as a shinobi. Althought she did gain power, that power never really stood out; especially when it came to her personality. Unlike InoI who really developed as a character. Both the power Ino gained and her personality fit the story perfectly.

    My next gripe is about Sasuke. Not with his character personally (who has had his ups and downs) but with the fact that it was to much of him. A great deal of this manga was about him. Even in the end he was narrating about how Naruto never gave up on him despite everything. It felt more like this was Sasuke’s journey and not Naruto’s. That being said, out of all of team seven,(save Kakashi), Sasuke develop the most. Again he had his up and downs but overall he wasn’t half bad.

    My final gripe about the chapter is what was accomplished? I asked this question last chapter and alas I didn’t receive my answer. All I can see is that this was all about Sasuke which is strange considering this manga should be about Naruto. Naruto’s entire mission was to save Sasuke. That would have been okay for me if it didn’t overshadow Naruto himself.

    So I guess that’s chapter 669. By the way I wonder what the SSOP thought about this ending since he was involved?

    Naruto chapter 700: This chapter was okay. I like the color print, oh and I forgot to mention the continued reference to my MAIN MAN….THE GREAT NEJI HYUGA!!! (R.I.P you were the GREATEST!). Okay back on point. I liked the chapter alright. Everything turned out pretty good. There was two things that bothered me.

    First was Gaara’s haircut!! Who did his hair? He looked like somebody out of the 50s? LOL! That old school hair cut didn’t do him any justice. I wished he would have kept his other hairdo.

    The last thing that bothered me was actually what bothered me during the war arc; I felt that this was rushed. Some of the post here asked some questions I had too. Like what happen to Orochimaru, Kabuto, and Taka? What happen to all the tailed beast? What the heck was Sasuke doing? What I mean by this last question was I wonder what is the fate of the Uchiha’s? It would have been cool to get some thoughts about the state of affairs with everyone about stuff like that. Also I would have like to see a Jiriaya reference or something. Well at least Sai wasn’t forgotten. Oh well all in all….great ending.

    My overall assessment of Naruto is that the concept of this manga is great. I loved Kish’s world of shinobi. He created some awesome characters and had some brilliant ideals in which I enjoyed. The only downside to the manga for me was I wished Kish would have went into more depth with the overall story. Sometimes things got overshadowed a lot and some of the main characters really didn’t have a significant impact as others. A few chapters after the war arc, everything to me felt rushed as if Kish wanted 700 to be the last chapter. So he tried to tie whatever lose ends he wanted to tie and pile everything together just so he could end it at chapter 700 (That’s my opinion anyway). The manga will be missed but I’m glad it ended on this note rather than continue in the direction it was going.

    As far as the spin-offs and stuff. To be honest it really depends on this community. I have no other reason to look at Naruto stuff other than if the people here talk about it. I feel that way because in the last 15 years some other stuff have come out that have caught my interest and there’s some much to do now that reading a “finished” manga feels kinda redundant.

    Thanks to all of the authors and people of this community. If pretend3r will do Bleach reviews I will post when I can. If not well then I guess I will see ya’ll at Soul Society. Peace.

    PS: I would talk about One piece but since this is Naruto’s end, I will let it go to give Naruto it’s proper farewell.

  18. Sannis, I really think you must be autistic or something to think this series had anything but potholes through the last arc.

  19. @minato
    Autistic? really??,I wanted to keep badmouthing to minimum but oh well?
    Sure they were a few plotholes as much as they are in every manga or movie.
    But it isn’t enough to just say its filled with plotholes,you mention the plotholes but there’s just one tiny thing you need to know first, before the grand opening of your pie hole.you have to know the meaning of plothole first!
    You are in sync with kizu right?I’m assuming you are. No-one is upset at kizu for pointing out flaws except most aren’t flaws neither are they plotholes,they are just poor understanding and Biased opinions.reference to his previous review and my rebuttal

  20. @kizu
    Honestly there’s not much for me to say about the review,still as clueless as last time and pretending to be a smart a## whilst at it.everything you say is worth ignoring,but its the final chapter and a got a bit of time,so what the hell

    “Sakura”
    I agree,kishi said he couldn’t develop female characters,saying she hasn’t developed at all is a bit of a stretch but..beside everyone looks like a lovestruck idiot next to sasuke

    Neji’s live
    Are you going to turn the neji death into a plothole,wow and blame sakura too,sakura is guilty for a lot of things but saving neji whose vitals were punctured and who died in the space btw a minute or two was a little out of her or even naruto’s(at that time)reach.

    Sasuke redemption
    Yeah,sasuke did slaughter samurai soldiers.I’m guessing that was his most evil act.I wonder how many ninjas oonoki turned to dust till his old age,the other kages too,they must have each sent a 100 ninjas to their grave before the alliance.you can argue they were part of a village but any revenge minded person won’t mind that(p.s they’ll make good sequel villians),if sasuke saving the world isn’t enough, from the looks of it he isn’t really jolly with them in the village,he’s still atoning somewhere keeping the peace the hard way…..it was either he this or he dies(ending the uchiha).so if this isn’t enough,what do you want?

    Naruto’s answer
    If you think abolition of the ninja system was the answer,then you understand the manga less than I thought.naruto was proud of the shinobi system and kages and you could see how visibly angry he got with zetsu when he plays it down.What did you expect disney land will erupt all of a sudden,there is peace.Yes,but it was more like relative peace,all nation are united and that scratch out 90% reason for war.the kind of war that bred nagato and obito.but there will always be evil,it is a yin and yang thing. who’s going to fight that evil if not the ninja system,what about medical ninjutsu?.abolishing ninja system was not the answer.

  21. One more thing,you didn’t do the review for the love of the manga.obviously so.but you don’t get to pass off as friend of the community either(at least not recently),if shannaro memory do serve you well.you’ll remember how Bob or even jdogg handled reviews plotholes or Low ebb naruto moments.he brings out the flaws/plotholes(not read a chap hoping to find one and make one if he doesn’t),he explains what difficult to understand(not make it more complicated),and even if its a plothole he sugar coats it,so we feel better about it.finishing off with prediction,theories and ability debate.everyone goes home happy.
    Kizu on the other hand,you should just liken your reviews to “thor’s hammer”.when bob left,the foundation of the community was weak and that does dangers to the whole structure.it collapsed and each time we build, you and others like you come with the review and smash it.driving away new members of the community and discouraging old ones.how do you expect the community to “STAY GOLD”.this a we love naruto and other manga NOT a we hate naruto community.for all intent and purpose,kizusachi(and your like), you have failed this community(LOL..CW green arrow series anyone)

    Well this might be controversial,that’s why this is the last I’ll contribute to the community as far as naruto is concerned till the sequel.PEACE OUT

  22. P.S.S.

    “Stay Gold.” Tom the robot and Toonami, where my love of DBZ, Naruto, and all my love for anime began. Good memories, and good times. Thanks for bringing that up kisu. I just took a long trip down memory lane. No more looking forward to reading this every week. It’s really sad, but a good sad. Reading this manga, and watching this anime for all these years provided a getaway from reality for me a lot of times when I really needed it, and coming to this community provided me with a place to meet others just like me. Thanks again everyone. Overall, it truly has been a good run. I’ll definitely stop in to lend some outlook on the new spinoffs, ovas, and possible new series. Like I said before, it still won’t quite be the original we all fell in love with, but it’ll still be Naruto.

  23. After all 700 chapters….. Eh. Had to end but would have loved to see what happened to oro, kabuto etc. Too much condensed into two chapters but o well. It is what it is. Kisu nice post. Out of everyone who complained about it at least you took the time to write a post about it…. Been a while since we saw a post. Naruto is over and surprisingly not even gonna miss it. Just glad I don’t have to read anymore sub par kishi chapters.

  24. Sugar coating plot hole eh? So people should just turn their heads when it comes to plot holes and not talk about it but only focus on the positive things right Sannin?

    That’s just down right mentally ill…

    Look I like Naruto, I like the concept of the ninja world and their abilities and characters. But it doesn’t excuse the inconsistencies, plot holes.

    I like the Mass Effect video game series but guess what full of inconsistencies and plot holes.

    I like the show Heroes but full of errors and plot holes.

    I can tell you all about the positives that I loved about Mass Effect and Heroes and I can also tell you the negatives. I’m not so blinded that I can just overlook them simply because I’m fan thats just ABSURD.

  25. @ Kisu – Glad to see you haven’t changed 😉

    Think the ending of Naruto was a perfect bow on an imperfect present. With something this size you either end it or you create a new One Piece. The ending was gratifying in the sense that Naruto became a Hokage but left so much to still get a grip on quickly swepped under a rug of it was fixed in 15 Year gap.

    though for life long fans that read and discuss the manga, there will always be a love for the story. There are many brilliant stories with imperfect plot. I think we need to look at the story from a whole, the way it made you feel every step through and not just the ending. I took the ending as a vacuum, remembering the entirety of it.

  26. Hello. I haven’t visited this board in quite a while. I used to only read and post to Bleach’s Thread. I always love the energy that the commenters of the Naruto thread had, but knew little about the story. I started watching the anime recently, but even the skip from plain Naruto to Shippuden left me with a ton of questions.

    Well, about a month ago, I started reading the Naruto Manga. I am currently on Chapter 447. I gave in and read the last seven or so or the current manga, while I am working hard at catching up the rest of it

    Congrads for hanging on to the end. I will again check this board to see what you all are saying, but this is just a hello from someone, who has been away a while.

  27. Welcome back pein0 and Alerie.

    Also, it’s been confirmed that there will be a third part, but the plot is still under wraps.

  28. @ UTF – Yeah, I wouldn’t be surprised if the new series began with Naruto disappearing or dying. If you remove him and Sasuke from the plot you will have a sort of power reset and can go back to focusing on ninja that act like ninja.

    I hope it also follows a sort of Legend of Korra arc 1 feel with technology narrowing the gap in power for ninja and normal people….

  29. @ UTF – Thanks for the welcome back, funny I had always remembered Shanaro for the Fan Fics etc. Been reading breakdowns etc on WRA mostly but check in every now and then to see you guys continue the debates. Sad not to see breakdowns and pretty impressed there still a Bleach breakdown coming out. Gave up on that manga a while ago lol.

    Think we need to find a way to unite the blogs out there. Miss the days of fan fics and theory post. Battle debates etc…. I hope with the new series that comes out we can get that again. Miss all the people that used to contribute

  30. Since you brought up technology, how did the naruto universe go from carrier pigeons to skyscrapers and laptops lol how big was the time gap.

  31. @pein0

    That would be good if we could build it back up.

    An interesting theory that I ran across was that in the new series if Sasuke’s daughter ended up being Hokage instead of Boruto (bolt still sounds kind of silly). As a way of finally ending the Uchiha curse, and atoning for all they did, and as a way of then finally be looked on as equals in the village.

    “THIS NEXT SECTION IS MY LITTLE ADD-IN, BUT THAT COULD BE SLIGHTLY PLAUSIBLE, LOL”

    Then she and Boruto could gon and have all the little rinnegan babies that they wanted. But then that race of rinnegan babies became evil, and new heroes had to step up and save the world, and this would be the intro into part 4 of Naruto……”Evil of Days Past”. *Cue ominous music*

  32. Great job Kisu, you made me go out of lurking :p It’s good to see you haven’t changed at all, still the same guy we all love and sometimes hate for having no filter 😉

    I totally agree with you on most points, especially about the Sakura and Sasuke parts, you might’ve been a little harsh on the Neji part, but I know how much you like Neji so I forgive you 🙂

    I also have to agree on the ninja system, Naruto was supposed to change it but there doesn’t seem to be anything different from before, But, I guess the bad guys are dead so there’s no need to reform the whole system anymore because there’s no way another evil person will show up :p

    @UchihaTheInfamous and pein0avenue
    It’d be nice to build things back up, I used to love the place sadly last time I was active my computer crashed and I lost all things I was working on and couldn’t visit here for a long time. It’s too bad I can’t remember my password or I’d have picked up the one piece reviews, Fairy Tail is just annoying the hell out of me so I won’t be doing those anymore :p

  33. @ white shining

    Welcome back.

    It’s SO great to see the originals showing back up. I really hope we can get this community back thriving like the old days. I remember when I was one of the new kids on the block compared to some of you all, but now I’m considered one of the old heads, lol. Either way, it would be really awesome to recapture ssome of the glory days around here. I’m more than willing to help out in any way possible. I’m not big on the writing part, I’m great at thinking up ideas, and other things. You know whatever it takes. I think by some of the originals showing up now, we can start to get things back rolling.

  34. Darn auto correct @ white shinobi*, lol.

  35. What I miss the most on this site are the fan fics. They were really good and we need to come up with more now since the series ended. Maybe something about the future or in-between the time skip of 699-700

  36. I never liked Neji. His death was just pointless. I hate pointless deaths that only exist for shock value. That’s all his death amounted to before being forgotten. Terrible writing, really.

    Also, lol @ the early comments. “douchysachi”? Come on, man, you can do better than that. How ’bout “Kisudouchey”? At least that sorta works with my name.

    Good to see you old guys. Thanks for your kind words.

    @Hellfire86, that’s up to the community to start writing again. Nardo comes back for 3 volumes next Spring, so you could just wait for the new stuff then.

    Anyway, it’s been real, Shannaro. Kisu out *drops mic*

  37. @ Kidouchezachi? 😛

    I agree with you on that Neji’s death was pointless and not memorable at all. But expecting Sakura to save him is a bit too much wishfull thinking. To be honest I never expected her to save anyone with her medic skills. I can’t remember her cure anyone from a serious injury. Unless you want to count the time that she kept Naruto alive by keeping his heart beating.

  38. Thanks for your thoughts kisu, it’s too bad Naruto ended this way. It seems to me that either Kishi ran out of time or wrote himself into a corner, though I find that hard to believe given how well part 1 was written.

    I think the ending itself is OK it is just that it was not set up well. Like a lot of part 2. I will miss the manga and our discussions for sure in spite of the flaws.

    To help ease the pain though, consider reading “tower of God” or “the Gamer”. They are both Korean “manga,” they both are pretty good though I bet Kisu would find The Gamer too hax, though the series does make fun of itself in this way and does still have a rule set of some kind. Tower of God is kindof bleach like, in that the heirarchies and mythology is very cloudy, but the action is good and there are many characters. My favorite character so far besides Ju Viole Grace is Love Mule.

    Peace all.

  39. @review writer
    Nah douchyzachi rhymes just fine,considering you noticed it more than “sorta” looks like your name,your kizudouchey is accepted though,kidouchezachi sounds good too.Anyhoo as long as it has “douche” in it,we cool

    P.S-weren’t ya s’pose to be in a damn ditch somewhere

  40. Ugh… Here I forgot most of this stuff to make this ending make more sense… The things that stick out in my mind are

    Sasuke just wandered away to start filling the world with uchihas.
    Sakura is soooo useless… She didn’t even have sasukes baby. Its obviously Karen’s

    AND WAIT… No one is gay?

    I appreciate the blog post like old times. Looks like we’re missing a bit of the crew from over the years.

  41. Welcome back siskin. Glad to have you swing through.

  42. Glad to see some old faces again 😀

Comments are closed.

