• MANGA DISCUSSIONS:



    OTHER STUFF:



  • Categories

  • Recent Comments

    Pine Siskin on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    ripcord on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    Immortal on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
  • RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Meta

  • May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Pages

  • Shannaro!!! Stats

    • 3,872,046 narutard visits

naruto-retro1Post Author: Bob

Heya folks,

Some might have noticed my spotty coverage of Naruto manga posts over the last months, heck I think I missed 2 or 3 chapters in a roll now. Unfortunately work and family commitments have caught up to me to the point where even sparing an hour or two a week to write up a thoughtful analysis on my favorite manga is not happening. My original plan was to push on until at least the current arc has concluded, but it doesn’t look like I will be able to accomplish that goal. It’s been a looong run though, and I’m proud of what I have accomplished with this blog as well as the original Naruto Hurricane site. My first Naruto chapter write up was in 2006, and I started officially blogging in early 2008 — that’s over six years of writing about Naruto, and I’m damn proud of it all. At the peak of the Shannaro!!! blog’s running history, we had over 15 active authors and it was a scramble every week to schedule in post submissions while our backlog of posts kept building up. To those people who have stuck around since those early days, whether as a reader, commenter, or author, I want to thank you all for making this place so special to our fellow Naruto fans.

I will stay on as caretaker to the blog and do all the maintenance duties I have always done. I would imagine further Naruto chapter discussions will continue on in the weekly “It’s Out” posts like they have always been (I still moderate comments closely, so don’t think just because the cat’s away….).

I’m also open to anyone who wishes to carry on the torch and continue with the weekly Naruto manga blog posts. If you have good writing skills and an eye for detail, send me an email at b0buchiha@yahoo.com and we can talk.

Anyways, thanks for the fun trip guys, it’s been one fun journey.

19 Responses

  1. Sad to see you go, Bob, but guess family and life catch up at some point!!! All the best.

  2. NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

  3. Bob your so selfish!! how could you do this to us???? where your family now!! dont throw us away into the trash!!

  4. Always enjoyed reading your blogs, you caught things that a casual reader would not. Thanks for your time and effort, the weekly chapters won’t be the same without you!

  5. Thanks for all the jokes, fun times, and entertaining posts. NO ONE will be able to fill the shoes and mark you have left here. Once again, thanks for it all, and best wishes to you, your family, and future endeavours.

    ~TheInfamous1 (One of Bob’s biggest fans.)

  6. Best wishes to you Bob and to your family. It’s been enjoyable reading your blog post every week. Your manga chapter analyzing skill far succeed most and will heavily be miss by all of us readers. Once again, best of luck to you and your family.

  7. It’s been a good run Bob, I’ve always enjoyed reading your analysis’s

  8. One of the main reasons I’m on this site is because of Bob. Your analyses will be missed.

  9. seriously gonna miss you bob. you were always amazing at what you did here but you have to put your family first. thank you for everything youve given to this site

  10. Started coming to this site in 2008. I’ve enjoyed reading your summers and applaud the decision you have made. Just like in Naruto the next generation must step up and take “control” of the village

  11. Bravo Bobbo, its been a good ride.

  12. mate i have enjoyed your posts well done!!!! and good luck with your family and friends!

  13. wonderfull job and this week chapter for naruto is awesome bob because I
    started reading these blogs like few years ago and what you said in each
    one really got my attention in the chapters as everyone from this shannaro
    site were going to miss you have a great time with your family and work also
    I really enjoyed how you keeped the blogs the way should be in naruto chapters and mentioning thing that I never thought I could notice even the
    ninja 4th war of naruto so bob your comments were really fun and touching to me so I really hope who ever takes over the shannaro blogs will be like the kind of person you are and enjoys it thanks for everything Bob.

    My name is mathew jordan
    thanks again for awesome naruto chapters comments each week I hope
    things work out in the future for the shannaro site for naruto blogs each week. have a great life with your famliy and friends ok.

  14. see ya bob-o, no you shall truely live up to the moniquer “silent bob” too bad J already left…. anyway good luck with whatever animal you decide to strap a laser to and drop from the sky.

  15. thx Bob for your posts and website work over the years.

    While I find it unlikely someone else will do as well as bob… I do hope someone else’s takes over and soon (a non bob naruto chapter post is better then no naruto chapter post).

  16. I started watching Naruto in fall of 2006 when it debuted on Cartoon Network here in the States. Somehow I stumbled onto Narutohurricane (Shannaro’s mother website that Bob had stopped updating a year or so ago) in the Spring of ’07 and I’ve been reading weekly ever since.

    No offense to the other authors we’ve had do the chapter analysis, but no one strikes the right balance of humor, cynicism and insight like Bob has. I appreciate the proper sentence structure and grammar.

    Anyway, when we get through all these Uchiha stuff and the series finishes up, I hope Bob will come out of retirement for a little bit to say his two cents.

    You know I was about to submit your obituary as a contribution.

  17. All you need now Bob is one of those anime flashbacks like so many of our favorite dead Naruto characters….then after you’re gone we’ll have to summon an Edo-Bob to take your place and keep writing. 🙂 Farewell my man…take care!

  18. Hey Bob I been u since 06 and still reads there post u and others post and I always enjoyed they thanks to u Bob and many others authors 🙂
    Bob I understand about family responsibilities because I been married a couple yrs and time is hard to buy out of the week, so I know u will show up every now and then 🙂

  19. I not to mention my buddies appeared to be checking out the nice solutions from your web site and so unexpectedly came up with a terrible feeling I had not thanked you for those techniques. My men became for this reason glad to read through them and have in reality been loving these things. I appreciate you for genuinely simply considerate as well as for getting this form of exceptional subject areas most people are really needing to discover. My sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to sooner.

Comments are closed.

