• MANGA DISCUSSIONS:



    OTHER STUFF:



  • Categories

  • Recent Comments

    Pine Siskin on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    ripcord on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    Immortal on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
  • RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Meta

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Pages

  • Shannaro!!! Stats

    • 3,864,106 narutard visits

Best of Shippuden!

Ja everyone!  This is a special post that I think should have been posted a few weeks ago, but never got around to it.  Anyways, this post is about the Best Episodes of Shippuden in 2009.  On a side note, Episode 144 Breakdown should be up tomorrow.

Well, this post will be the Top 5 in MY opinion (If you have any objection, tell me in the comment section.)

Number 5 is Episode 114, ‘Eye of the Hawk’.

Video Link: http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-529122/naruto-shippuden-114/

Number 4’s gotta be Episodes 119 and 120, ‘Kakashi Chronicles – A Boy’s Life on the Battlefield – Parts 1 and 2’.

Video Links: Part 1: http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-530552/naruto-shippuden-119/

Part 2: http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-530554/naruto-shippuden-120/

Number 3 is Episode 137, ‘Amaterasu!’.

Video Link: http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-535986/naruto-shippuden-137/

Number 2 should be Episodes 127 and 128, ‘Tales of a Gusty Ninja ~ Jiraiya Ninja Scrolls ~ Part 1 and 2’.

Video Links: Part 1: http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-533260/naruto-shippuden-127/

Part 2: http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-533262/naruto-shippuden-128/

And finally!  Number 1!  Episode 131, ‘Honored Sage Mode!’.

Video Link: http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-534456/naruto-shippuden-131/

Well, there’s my Top 5, what are yours?  When you put yours up, put the Crunchyroll link.

6 Responses

  1. I couldn’t agree more with your list. All those episodes were epic. Jiraiya kicks ass, his life and Sage Mode are the very meaning of epic. 8) So are Itachi’s fighting skills and Kakashi’s life they kick ass too, Sasuke’s fight was alright I guess. Finally someone makes a list with common sense.

  2. Thank you John.

    The only reason Number 5 was 114 and not something else is because 114 gave more light on Oro’s past (Childhood)

  3. Oh Jiraiya… (pour tears)

  4. Hmm, maybe it’s strange, but I really was not so moved by Jiraiya’s death, I don’t know why. His fight is one of the most epic, especially in its anime form, and the word RESPECT is nothing for him, but as I said in another post, the most moving fight for me was the Itachi – Sasuke, even now I can’t help but cry for this loss. So I would rather say “Oh, Itachi (pour tears)”!! I sometimes hate my “too much” sensitive character!

    By the way, Itachi and Jiraiya actually died the same day… So maybe this is the other reason: Sasuke’s battle, which was right after Jiraiya’s and had been waited for by fans for so many years, outshined it.

    On the other hand, to be honest, I was not moved by many deaths in Naruverse. I had read the whole Shippuden in manga in just a week, before seeing the anime (I had seen the Part 1 in anime, in just 3 weeks, it was this summer and I had plenty of time!!), so this extemely fast pace wasn’t allowing me to catch many things.

    When I had finished, however, and had been thinking about the whole thing, it was then that I realised completely that Kurenai was a pregnant widow, Jiraiya died in an awful way without even a proper funeral and Itachi was (as the cue says) an “angel with dirty face”. And that was where the tears began!

    Anyway, sorry (again) for this jabbering, I really think your list is very nice! It is a tribute to Jiraiya, probably one of the strongest shinobis, who by the way wanted to fight Naruto, although this may seem funny!

  5. My top five would have to be this:

    5) Episodes 119 and 120, ‘Kakashi Chronicles – A Boy’s Life on the Battlefield – Parts 1 and 2

  6. My top five would have to be this:

    5) Episodes 119 and 120 Kakashi Chronicles – A Boy’s Life on the Battlefield – Parts 1 and 2

    – I love Kakashi and I think it revealed a lot about his charcter.

    4) Episode 79 Unfulfilled Scream – It was a really emotional episode that really touched me and I believer, really made shikamaru grow up and become a true ninja.

    3) Episodes 127 and 128 Tales of a Gutsy Ninja-Jiraiya Ninja Scrolls parts 1 and 2

    – Jiraiya is one of my favorite characters and getting to see his past opened up a new twist to the series about the “child of destiny” and such. Really important stuff.

    2) Episode 124 Art

    – Many would argue on this one, but I really enjoyed the battle between Deidara amd Sasuke. It was an awesome battle and I really enjoyed seeing the techiques and powers of long range fighter Deidara.

    1) Episode 131 Honored Sage Mode

    – One of, if not the best anime fight I have ever scene. All the Pain vs Jiiraiya episodes were insane, nut this one just stood out as the coolest and most exhilirating episode I have seen yet.

Comments are closed.

