• MANGA DISCUSSIONS:



    OTHER STUFF:



  • Categories

  • Recent Comments

    Pine Siskin on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    ripcord on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    sanchi on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
    Immortal on Bleach Chapter 686: Death…
  • RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Meta

  • September 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Pages

  • Shannaro!!! Stats

    • 3,866,611 narutard visits

Shannaro Doodles #1: Draw Naruto

naruto-retro1
Hello Shannarolites, Bob here with a new contest idea. The idea for this came to me after seeing one of Laydee Kay’s (long time Shannaro!!! member) old posts; I wasn’t so much interested in the subject of the post (she’s a shipping fan and questionnaire-a-holic, not exactly my two favorite blog subjects), but the funnies she posted. Anyways, there’s this great site call artpad.com where you can draw something, have the how process recorded and post the link to your gallery for everyone to see. Anyways, she drew a “portrait” of me (I use a Naruto avatar) and I responded in kind with my impression of what she looks like in real life (she used to use a Temari Avatar). Then Nef (another old-time Shannaro member), sensing the hostility, came along and tried to mediate.  Old story, but my point is really about having an artpad contest here on the site. All you have to do is go over to http://artpad.art.com/artpad/painter and start doodling away, after you’re done post the link to your creation in your comment to this post.  This time around, the subject is to draw Naruto Uzumaki, other than that it’s up to your imagination how to draw him.  The winner will be decided by poll voting when we get enough entries, he or she will get a special badge in the upcoming “Awards” Page. So don’t be shy and participate!

Start Doodling!

16 Responses

  1. here is the link http://artpad.art.com/?kplqgz2yym8
    hope u guys like it.

  2. that is not the link here is the link http://artpad.art.com/?kplqr0vrfi4
    hope u guys like it

  3. Here’s my link; http://artpad.art.com/?kpls4r1maojo

    Just a reminder, I am not a very good artist, but, I tried my best! I hope you like!

  4. These links aren’t working. Bob, what link do you use?

  5. Okay, I think this one will work, so, here goes nothing!

    http://artpad.art.com/?kplt0a1m25zk

  6. yup there not working

  7. well i made two look at the top one and this one http://artpad.art.com/?kpm2yk9xe1s i call it kyubi naruto mode

  8. Well…I did my best in doing this, it is very crude since I had to do it with a laptop mouse. I know I have like zero chance of winning, but I put forth effort…

    http://artpad.art.com/gallery/?kpm8181l7ktw

  9. and the winner is….NEF. The old drawings ruled, this brings back memories. Anywho, Im not entering coz I suck 😀

  10. Guess who. 😉

    http://artpad.art.com/?kpmfzc10ag94

    It it doesn’t work, talk to Bob.

  11. Well, this is crappy, the links are all blank. I emailed the website to see what’s up, but until then hold up on the doodling or take a screenshot and post that ;p

  12. well Bob, something good cam out of this post, some of the newer members got to see laydee kay’s idea of what you look like and we got to see your idea of what she looks like and it was really funny lol

  13. “Guess who.”
    err… I.O.?? The only person that would use an acronym for their name in my books.

    The other bad thing about this contest is that everyone used my email when they saved their pics. Thanks for the flood guys.

  14. hahahaha that is kind of funny though lol

  15. hey bob i made like 5 i sent 3 to myself and 2 to you so you are right about the flood. 😀

  16. i’m just gonna give it a try for the fun of it…even though its gonna be crappicy

Comments are closed.

